Stay Away:)

Many of you know we have a little illness in our family lately. In the past 3-4 weeks Owen has had a cold, then croup, Mesha had a cold then strep throat, Emerie then got the cold and strep throat, Stephan and I had colds and then finally in the past 6 days we have had the clouds lift and wellness abounds…until yesterday. Owen started drooling, he now has blisters on his hands and mouth, won’t eat and is fussy all the time. Uggghh. I fell so bad for him, but I am about to rename our home to camp biohazard. If you know of any home remedies for hand, foot, and mouth please feel free to comment. He is miserable. I did get him to take a bottle of strawberry milk though, that is really all he’s had all day. I guess on the bright side, when this is all over we’re going to be like cockroaches, nothing will affect us:)

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

