My life…

Today I am feeling incredibly blessed. I was walking outside with the kids, enjoying the cooler weather and thought about how far we’ve come as people, as a family. We live in a modest home, we don’t have lots of fancy things, but we have our heath and each other. I feel so tremendously full right now. I think God has brought me to a new place. I feel more like seeking out the positive than finding the negative. There will always be something to change or wish was different, but for right now I am just happy things are what they are. I hope that the spirit of contentment will continue to reign in my life and I can pass that on to my children. Now, that doesn’t mean I don’t want new bedroom furniture…I am just satisfied without it right now and not living in a state of constant despair knowing that my friend Danielle just got some:) I know that one day we will go shopping and get to buy some great furniture, but until that day I will practice being content.

Also, for those of you who don’t know, I am finally giving up my weekend option job. For a little over a year now I have elected to work weekend option. That enabled me to stay home during the week with the kids and for Mesha when she came home from school etc. Unfortunately it kept me away most of the weekend and I almost always missed out on church. We had a few hours on a Sunday night together as a family. It has been really taxing, I don’t know how some people do it for years. So Stephan and I decided that I would stop that schedule and take a prn position. PRN means that I am “as needed”, and work one holiday a year. I have talked with my boss and think that I will be able to keep working a couple of shifts a week, we have so many needs at work that it shouldn’t be a problem. I will probably work a weekend shift every now and then, but my days of working weekends only are over, hallelujah chorus booming.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

