Our Weekend

We had a great one. I had to work Friday night but woke up early to go to a leadership meeting at Starbucks. The coffee was good and set the tone for the rest of the day. Oh yeah, got a chance to see Ross Lewis, pictured below. He came down from Des Moines Friday night to see Van Halen and spent the night with us after the show. Stephan may have gone with, but he had the kids, they usually prefer the purple dinosaur fair over the big hair metal bands, but Ross had no problem going it alone, being a die hard fan.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, humor, Movie Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

