The Gratitudes

Someone challenged me today, not directly but they told me of how they journal 5 things they are grateful for everyday. Therefore I will attempt to begin my first installment of…The Gratitudes.

1. My Husband, he tries to be the best he can every day and that motivates me.
2. Quiet time in the evening, alone time, down time, whatever you want to call it, I like it.
3. My bible.
4. Friends.
5. Finding joy in writing again.

These are my top five tonight, I am going to try and do this on a daily basis. My list may repeat itself, but I want to find that place of gratefulness. It seems like we get so caught up in finding the negative in life, what we can change, what we can do differently etc. This makes me stop and think about what is important in life, what matters at the end of the day. I want to practice appreciation and gratefulness on a daily basis. If this motivates you, leave me your feedback and tell me what you are grateful for…

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Gratitudes

  1. stephanpeterson says:

    I hope I can continue to top your list. Here’s my quick list:

    1. My wife. I don’t want to imagine where I’d be w/o her.
    2. My beautiful, wonderful, better than I deserve children
    3. My savior, Jesus Christ
    4. My job. At the end of the day, I really enjoy what I do.
    5. My family’s journey towards financial freedom. Thanks Dave!

    Like

Respond

