Daddy took the kids to school

Well I worked last night from 11pm to 7am and so it was Dad’s job to take the kids to PDO. So I wake up and arrive, walk into Owen’s room and the teacher asked me if it was Dad’s job to get Owen dressed this morning. I said yes, and asked nervously asked why…she started to giggle and then said, “I think he may have put Emerie’s jeans on Owen. I glance down and notice embroidered flowers on his butt. I laugh nervously because I am the one that laid the jeans out for him…oh well, my bad. I would have noticed once I actually put the floral jean on him though…I debated for a moment weather or not to tell her this and then decided I couldn’t let him take all the blame. On to get Emerie from her class.

I walk in and she is happy to see me. Then I notice something a little different about her outfit. I don’t remember her having any brown capris, sweatshirt material. I take a closer look and realize she is outfitted in Owen’s size 18 months sweatpants I just bought him. And I am positive I did not lay them out for her. At this point I nearly fall on the floor laughing and have to pull myself together to get everyone gathered up and out the door. As we walk by the director, who knows about Owen’s jeans, I am still giggling and she looks at Emerie’s pants, she starts laughing and all she can mutter is, “Bless Daddy’s heart”, over and over again.


We finally left. I called him and told him of the faux-pa, he laughed. I said he was so proud of himself that day, he had gotten them all ready and arrived to school 5 minutes early. That’s ok Daddy, none of the little boys in Owen’s class made fun of him, just make sure it doesn’t happen in 5th grade:)

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daddy took the kids to school

  1. karen says:

    That’s hilarious!! Things have been known to happen around the Shoemaker’s house too. I am embarrassed to say that once I went to work at the bank and halfway through the day I looked down to see that I had on two different pair of shoes!! EEEEEK!!

    Like

  2. rolandapete says:

    So you and your husband have a lot in common with each other. Did he tell you about the time he got to work and looked down at his too different tennis shoes. It was a GAS! Given that he gave us something to rib him about!

    Like

Respond

