The Gratitudes…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Today I am most grateful for:

1) Sleep
2) My sister-in-law
3) God’s grace, i.e. getting back up when you fall and having the courage to cont.
4) Our KU vs MU at arrowhead football tickets
5) Friends

I worked last night, another adventure filled night at Children’s Mercy. Last night was slow and we took advantage of it, we never, ever, have slow nights. RSV is on it’s way so it’s going to hit the fan very soon. We had a good time brainstorming for a new musical we coined “Emergency Room”. Seriously, we danced and made up lyrics using other Broadway show tunes, inserting our own twisted medical lyrics. I think we are actually going to get together and write something and try to get something posted on you tube. Weird I know, but freaking hilarious at 4 am in the morning. We also did dramatic readings in the middle of the night. I printed off some old songs like “Rapper’s Delight” by the Sugarhill gang, “Tiny Dancer”, “Hey Mickey”, and we used a giraffe painted spot light, turned off the overhead lights and gave our best dramatic interpretation of the lyrics. Let me tell you, it was nothing short of a complete GAS…

Tonight we are going to Nebraska, Mesha has an early dive meet in Lincoln in the morning. I’ll take pics and post them later. My sister-in-law Melissa is coming over tonight to watch the little ones. It will be so nice to sit and watch Mesha dive without the little ones fussing. I think they will have lots more fun here.

Ok I’m out…have a great weekend.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

