Garth Brooks

So I am going to Garth Brooks tonight. I am caught in a quandary when wondering how I should feel about this. I have never been to a country and western concert before, don’t own any Garth CD’s, and have never wore cowboy boots except for maybe when I was three. I hear he is a great performer though and everyone says the show is awesome. I wonder if he is going to be tired, this will be show 8/9 he is playing in KC.

I don’t “dislike” country music, I have a dixie chicks CD, and I used to love that one hit wonder, “Strawberry wine”, by Dena Carter but just never really felt the cowgirl vibe. The most I’ve ever “felt the funk” and acted like a cowgirl is when they play, “Goodbye Earl” at Karaoke. Us girls seem to love that song and rally around the ones singing it. So this may be the beginning of a new musical adventure, but I doubt it. We are going with my Brother-in-law and his wife from Des Moines. It should be fun visiting with them, but I have no idea what to wear, I am fresh out of chaps:) I think I’ll try to recreate the outfit worn by Loyd Christmas in Dumb and Dumber after he wen on a shopping spree in Asssspen…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garth Brooks

  1. adelle006 says:

    You’ll love it. He’s an amazing artist, so you’ve chosen a good first. Go with an open mind and check out a new genre.

    Like

Respond

