Calgon moment

No mother of the year awards today my friends. This week I have had two nights of vomiting children, one night of every two hour checking on a head injured child, one 12 hour shift in the ER, a Garth Brooks concert, and today…

Owen has green marker all over him, Emerie won’t pick up her toys and is throwing a fit, laundry needs to  be done, I need a shower, and thank Godness the dog is at the groomer.

Where is the Paxil when you need it:) 

 

UPDATE!
I had a shower, shaved my legs for the first time in an undisclosed time period, my bed is made, my bedroom and living-room are vacuumed, my husband wrote me nice email, Owen is napping and Emerie is watching a movie…I CAN TAKE ON THE WORLD AGAIN!!

Where are the bi-polar meds when you need them:)

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

