What have I got to be Thankful for???

More than words can write, tonight I am grateful. When looking out life’s window I see many things to learn from. At work I see people who are hurting and need someone to care, at home I see a loving family that I wouldn’t want to live without, in the world I laugh and cry and make mistakes, but in the end I am…grateful.

Here is my top five for this year at Thanksgiving:

1. My God
2. My Family
3. My life experiences
4. My mistakes/achievemnets
5. My future

Does number one sound boring to you? He is the beginning and the end, my reason for waking in the morning, my best friend. I think that sums up my relationship with Him. I need God, yes He is my crutch, my wheelchair, my walker, my cane, etc. I don’t consider it a weakness to need God, unless you would consider it a weakness to need water, air, food, etc. I think we are, in fact, created for relationship with Him.

My Family, they give me strength, passion, and joy. I love to be with them, they are my favorite people in the world. This includes immediate and extended, and those friends that are like family. These people challenge me and motivate me. A couple people I really miss right now…Julie, Nina, Kim(sis), Jeff and Joanna, the list goes on. If you are a friend just know that I am thankful for you. My daughters bring me laughter and fun, I can’t wait for them to become women so we can bake together, have coffee, and visit, go shopping and talk about men. I want to leave a legacy for them. My son is my little heartbeat. I look at him and my heart jumps. My husband, although we have only known each other for 6 years, I remember thinking of him when I was a girl, daydreaming about my future husband. He is fun and funny, he is strong and soft, he is my true friend and partner in this life. I know we were meant to be together.

My life experiences have enabled me to be able to relate to many different kinds of people, and for that I am truly thankful. I have taken many pearls from life that I hope to use as I continue the journey.

Mistakes only define us if we let them, otherwise they change us and make us stronger. I am in the process of becoming stronger everyday. My mistakes have only served as stepping stones to better places. I hope that I am learning everyday to continue to learn from my mistakes and keep achieving more than I ever dreamed of.

My future. That is in God’s hands, a beautiful place to be.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What have I got to be Thankful for???

  1. Danielle says:

    Hey girl….just wanted to say that I love reading your blog. It is funny, thoughtful, and inspires me to be happy.
    ~ D

    Like

  2. rolandapete says:

    Thank you D, that is probably the best complement I could imagine receiving about my blog. I am hopeful that I can continue to inspire people to be happy, I think it does that for me as well:)

    Like

Respond

