Christmas, Orchestra, and Bobby Hill

Well, life has been quite busy. Tis’ the season as they say. Working a few nights during the week has proved so much better for our family, but I suddenly feel busier. I worked last night and the kids went to school, they had a good day, picked them up at 1 so they could take naps at home. I am so grateful for their health right now. When everyone has been sick it really makes you appreciate wellness.

Mesha had an orchestra concert tonight, we are so proud of her. She is fourth chair in the symphonic orchestra of twelve in her section. The concert was nice, my friend down the street watched the kids so we could actually sit and listen, wow, what a novel idea. It’s such a privilege to do things like that, normally I am wrestling Emerie and Owen, their tippy cups, the stroller, and a bag of animal crackers in the very back trying hard to hear and watch. It was really nice tonight, thanks Carissa.

On the way to the concert I noticed how nice the house looked. Stephan put lights on the roof, Mesha and I decorated the bushes and the porch. This is our third Christmas in this home, but the first with Christmas lights. It has been my “dream” to get the lights up on our home, and tonight I felt so happy to see them. I guess it may sound cheesy but Christmas lights epitomize all things special about family and the holidays. It was a very nostalgic moment for me, remembering thoughts and feelings about Christmas time, Dad decorating our home with lights. I suddenly feel all grown up. My parents are thinking: it’s about time:) So i’ve included some blurry pics of our lights.

DSCN7933.jpg

test.jpg

And the Bobby Hill thing. I just love him, but I am starting to loose that loving feeling. You see sometimes I have a husky voice, I would describe it as lower, raspy, sexy voice, but my husband has found an opportunity to make fun of me. After the orchestra concert we were trying to decide who was going to pick up the kids and who was taking Mesha for a carmel sundae, below is our conversation:

  • Stephan: Do you want to get the kids?
  • Me: Yes I have to give something to Carissa.
  • Mesha: Ahhhh, mom I want to go in the car with you.
  • Me: (using sexy, raspy, lower voice naturally without trying) No, Dad is going to take you for ice cream, you guys meet me at her house.
  • Stephan: Come on Mesh, Bobby Hill has spoken.

It’s not funny after the first time Stephan. I think it’s more Demi More than Bobby Hill. 🙂

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas, Orchestra, and Bobby Hill

  1. karen says:

    Your house looks beautiful!! I love the outdoor lights, but we have yet to ever do it.

    It’s funny, my parents never put lights up and we always begged for them to – now that my Dad’s a grandpa he just HAS to every year for my kids! hee hee.

    Like

  2. rolandapete says:

    I guess another pretty goodie is in order…Tom?

    Like

Respond

