Snow!

Ok, pecked to death and mommyrulz have beaten me to the punch so I figured I better get these pics out here.

The kids had so much fun, Owen loved the snow until he did a face plant and then he was ready to go inside. I went and bought a coulpe of sleds, took Emerie around the neighborhood and in the front yard, then I took Mesha and her friend to William Jewell.

In years past Williams Jewell College has been the place to be on the first snow. They have an amazing hill that is notorious for Liberty families to go and have a great time sledding, so I was perplexed to find that we were one of three families there yesterday. I quickly understood why after about 20 minutes into our excursion when two security trucks drove up and demanded we vacate the hill immediately, they said William Jewell prohibits and sledding. This came as no surprise to me because I know several kids have inured themselves there including my daughter last year. She had an ankle injury that kept her out of diving for 6 weeks. This must be a new rule, so we are going to have to find a new hill.

So all in all, it was a great time. The kids had fun and Stephan got to get out and do his shoveling. He cleared a couple paths for our elderly neighbors and did our walks and driveway. I think he did this so much as a kid growing up in Iowa it just comes as second nature for him. I love this weather, time to shut in and force ourselves away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy some family time. Winter is natures way of bringing us all a little closer together. I feel the Christmas spirit much more now that we have some snow.
Time to make some soup. 🙂

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

