Emily Rose vs. Little Angel

Here’s where the therapeutic journaling starts and the candy coating ends.

Emerie is in her room screaming at the top of her lungs, “Get me out of here, get me out of here!” She is screaming that exact phrase over and over again, as if her toy laden, princess dress up clothes stocked bedroom is a dungeon. I have instructed her to stay in her bed though, but from the echoing sounds of dispair I can tell she is bouncing all over the room. And now she is calling for Daddy, yes she is pulling out all the stops. This is my friends, is the terrible threes play by play…she is getting quiet now, a few moans, oh wait, she just yelled “Help me Daddy”, that my friends would have worked, had he been home. Why you ask does this mother have her child confined to the bedroom?

This morning I gave her a dose of medicine to take in a little cup, she accidentally spilled it and was warned to be more careful, then the cup grew wings and flew off onto the floor. After that there was no denying it was purposeful, my little angel had thrown her cup of medicine, so she got a few swats and was sent to her room.

Next scene- lunchtime, she finished her jam sandwich but did not touch her vegetable soup, that she had ranted and raved about the other night, she only had about a 1/2 cup to begin with, she was asking if she could have a treat from her halloween bag of candy and I told her I wanted her to have a few more bites of soup. A few minutes later I hear giggling and I look over to find her bowl of soup turned over, spilling onto the floor, and Oliver eating heartily.

That is why she is in her room, screaming bloody murder, the “Daddy please help me”, continues. Just yesterday Stephan was commenting on how sweet she has been lately. I know she doesn’t feel good but that usually makes my kids really act good, they feel too crappy to put forth the effort to mis-behave, maybe she’s not that sick yet.

Now she is yelling Daddy, daddy, daddy over and over at varying decibles and lengths. I think it’s time for some intervention or as they say at work, we need a commin to Jesus moment.

If there are no more posts from me it is because they have taken me to Western Medical Psyc Center.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Emily Rose vs. Little Angel

  1. peckedtodeath says:

    Want me to see if I can get a good deal if I buy those parenting books in bulk?

    Like

  2. rolandapete says:

    LOL, yeah that would be great!

    Like

  3. jyee says:

    *Just yesterday Stephan was commenting on how sweet she has been lately.*

    That’s the problem… Stephan totally jinxed it!

    Like

  4. rolandapete says:

    Yeah no kidding! Have a talk with that man would ya! 🙂

    Like

  5. rolandapete says:

    Ok, we are trying a new technique, a very therapeutic time out chair, like on the nanny. She dumped a bag of chex mix all over the van. She sat in time out and it worked much better, no screaming and no moaning.

    Like

Respond

