A Christmas story

I just had to share this picture of Emerie and tell a little story about the picture.

When I was wrapping presents about a week or so before Christmas, Emerie was so excited to see things going under the tree that she wanted to get involved. She ran to her room and brought out a few toys, one of which was a Barbie doll. I gave her some paper and tape and she wrapped up the Barbie from head to toe and put it under the tree. Christmas eve, when we opened presents, she starting jumping up and down asking me if she could open this gift. I said yes and when she opened the Barbie she couldn’t have been more excited. 🙂

Emerie gets a Barbie

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

