Something, anything, I have to write this, I NEED to write this

Ok, I have been MIA lately, I know. My life seems so busy and complicated lately that when I have a moment to myself I would rather sit comatose, staring into nothing, than sit at the computer and write. Was that a run on sentence? Oh well.

Here’s our life in a nutshell the past month:

The kids have been sick but are better now. We have been to many dive meets, Mesha’s diving season is almost over, but not quite. Anniversary getaway at the Q Hotel in Kansas City. Painting…ugh, painting.

The painting thing has been eventful. Nothing like a home improvement project to bring out the best in a marriage. Stephan and I have never been more adoring and romantic than right now. We are especially loving when we are knee deep in paint and have differing idea’s about the proper way to execute the job. We started a few weeks ago and still aren’t done. The color in the bathroom has taken some getting used to…long story, no time. I’ll post pics when we are finished. Of course by then it will probably be out of date and in need of a makeover.

We spent the night at Kansas City’s first green hotel last week. It was a nice time, nice room, although the only difference I could tell from any other hotel was the small silver trash can by the desk with a recycle symbol on it. We had a lovely dinner at McCormick & Schmick’s and slept in for the first time in a really long time. We took in a great new Coen brothers film, “No Country for Old Men.” Very good, thought provoking film with great cinematography. We went window-shopping and to see one of Mesha’s last dive meets.

At the dive meet, called the “last chance meet,” she qualified for state! So this weekend we are off to St.Louis to watch Mesha dive her first Missouri State Diving Meet. She is excited and so are her proud parents. I think Stephan said there were only going to be a few freshman divers there. She also placed 5th in conference.

Hopefully I will make time to update this again soon, my soul is in dire need of some gratitude

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Something, anything, I have to write this, I NEED to write this

  1. peckedtodeath says:

    I’ve missed your witty blog entries…. Glad to hear the romantic getaway was fun. I meant to ask you about it today, but I was in a stomach flu haze.

    Maybe I should come paint with you and the boys could watch the little ones?????

    Tell Mesha congrats and have fun this weeknd:)

    Like

  2. rolandapete says:

    Seriously, that might be a good idea! Thanks, I will tell Mesha;-)

    Like

  3. karen says:

    Glad you and your hubby got away for a night. Those are such such sweet rare treats, aren’t they! Can’t wait to see the bathroom color. I love new paint – hate doing the painting. It’s fun when it’s done and you get to look at a room in a different way.

    Like

  4. Don Smith says:

    You write well, I enjoyed reading your posts. Painting isn’t much fun, my Granddaddy used to say, “I would rather get down and peck at the ground like a chicken, than paint.”

    Guess that sums it up pretty good for me too.

    Enjoyed your stuff.

    DS

    Like

  5. rolandapete says:

    Thanks for stopping by Don, glad you enjoyed it.

    Like

Respond

