It’s time for some gratitude

Photobucket

It’s been way to long, here is my top 5 right now.

5. Spring is on it’s way.

4. We finished painting.

3. New hair.

4. My friend Lori.

5. Balance.

So I haven’t posted this segment in awhile but it isn’t that I haven’t been grateful. I have really been pre-occupied with painting and work, and life, but writing it makes it more meaningful for me.

I can’t wait for warmer weather. Not that it has been too cold and snowy, what with all the global warming and all. I just can’t wait to get outside, take the kids to the park, go to the pool etc. I’m glad winter is coming to an end.

We finished painting the bedroom, I don’t need to say more, I think I’ve covered that one. 🙂

I recently updated my do and feel so good about it. It is much shorter and I can do lots with it. I have had long hair for a long time and it was time for a change, thanks to Michelle at salon oasis! Even though my husband doesn’t really care for it! I did it anyway, call me a feminist.

I have a friend at work who has been trying to get me to do this class with her. Her name is Lori, we started the class last week, it is called turbo tone. We couldn’t walk for three days.

I found some balance lately, the details of which I won’t go into. I just feel very grateful that I have found it and give my Lord the thanks because of it.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s time for some gratitude

  1. Joanna says:

    I love the new hair!! You look so good!! I am proud of you for exercising. You will be an inspiration for me to start! Hugs and Kisses, Joanna

    Like

  2. rolandapete says:

    Thanks Jo, I added some of our Atlanta trip to myspace, check them out. I need to get the one way sign in there!!! That was so funny;-) Can’t wait to see you guys again!

    Like

Respond

