The blog about nothing

I have really no new news, nothing really eventful happened today. My brother and his wife came by for the car show tickets and we all went out for dinner at the Texas Roadhouse. I was supposed to be at work but they cancelled me until 11pm and then later I found out I could be cancelled all night, yeah! We saw some neighbors, the Hoover’s and the Harper’s, the last time I was out with my brother and his wife we saw the Harper’s as well, hmmm. Not sure what to say about that. I was wearing my spiderman scrubs so I was looking ridiculously glam for an establishment such as that, but I don’t think I made anyone feel too inferior. I thought the least my brother could have done was buy our meal, what with the free VIP passes to the Car Show and all, but he didn’t even so much as offer a bite of his steak. Whatever, I’ll know better next time than to give him any tickets I don’t want. Thanks Bud…

Renee and Abby came for a visit this morning, the kids had fun running amuck. We got more snow so it was a good day to stay inside. I swear I really wish that global warming would kick in. I am so tired of snow, where is Al Gore when you need him.

Other than that, it’s business as usual here at the Peterson home. I’m still so sore I can barely walk, Mesha is playing Halo on XBOX live, Stephan is on the computer, and the rugrats are asleep. The only thing that would make this night better would be some curtains in the bathroom so I could take a bath and some flexaril. Oh well, I’m going to have to settle for a Rolling Rock and my comfy bed. I wonder if there is anything good on t.v., guess I better check and see. Last night we watched a little bit of Brett Michaels Rock of Love, oh gees, I have a few less brain cells for having done it.

Have a good weekend people.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

