Kid’s say the darndest things…

I was sitting at the computer this afternoon and Emerie was putting together a puzzle on the floor behind me when I thought I caught a wiff of something stinky. I turned arond to where Emerie was sitting and sniffed around a couple of times. It caught me off guard, I knew Owen was asleep so it couldn’t be him with a dirty diaper and our dog hasn’t done that since he was a pup. I saw nothing so I shrugged it off and went back to the computer. Then after a long pause I hear Emerie say…

E: Mommy why you smell?(her way of asking why I sniffed) Did you smell something stinky?
M: I think so, did you toot?
E: I don’t know, did you?
M: No.
E: I’m just joking, I did.

DSCN7217.JPG
My little stinker

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kid’s say the darndest things…

  1. Stephan says:

    that’s my girl!

    Like

Respond

