American Idol? What happened?

Photobucket

Yikes, more sink outs, than stand-outs tonight my friends. I have to say the biggest disappointment was Brooke, her new nickname for me is Chick-cheesy. She reminds me of what Kathy Lee Gifford would be like had she been on this show in her younger days. She turned a great song into a cheesy, hardly tolerable, sing-songy, mess. And what was up with the yellow dress? Is it not completely obvious that costume choice was ludicrous? Did she think it would tip her fan-base over the edge with the, “Here comes the sun” lyrics, was it supposed to be a subtle correlation, well it wasn’t. It was more like when you’re driving down the highway at 6 am and the sun is so in your face that you have to close your eyes and hope you stay on the road kind of thing. I really don’t see her winning this show, but I could totally see her doing Disneyland or some kind of musical show on Noggin.

The whole show was rather boring, no one really blew me away. I had considered not watching this season and then decided to view again here in the last few weeks. I may be regretting that decision being that I am hooked now. I should have watched Dancing with the Stars. I wonder who is on that this season.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

