Vomiting, Easter, and Candy

Well I wonder if there is any one virus left in the greater Kansas City area that the Peterson Family has yet to receive? It seems as though we have had it all this winter. Stephan, Owen, and I are just finishing up the fever and stomach flu thing, Owen was up with daddy last night doing their thing and of course I was the resident nurse. Poor little Owen was pathetic, but he is doing better today. Fortunately Mesha, Emerie and I were able to pull off the 11 am service and have a great time worshiping.

I got a little nervous when about 1/3 of the way through the service Emerie climbs into my lap and says, “My stomach hurts.” Talk about par for the course, I had this image of Emerie vomiting into my purse right during the hallelujah course and me running out of the church with vomit everywhere. It was no comfort to me that we were sitting in the second row of the largest church in town. I said a few extra prayers and hoped we could make it through another 40 minutes. We did, thank you Jesus!

Easter dinner was green chili stew for those of us that ate. Daddy hid some eggs for the kids and made up their baskets while we were at church. Owen and Emerie had a blast finding eggs even if it was a simple game in living room. Mesha got her favorite, Lindt truffles, and the little ones spent the afternoon shoveling handfuls of jellybeans and m&m’s into their mouths. After nap we dyed eggs and had supper, then we finished off the night listening to Mesha read us a chapter of, “The Yearling.”
Happy Easter.
DSCN8242.JPGDSCN8249.JPGDSCN8252.JPG
DSCN8254.JPG
Em watching the eggs boil in her more casual Eater attire
DSCN8270.JPG

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, God stuff, Health/medical, humor, life, motherhood, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

