Kids say

We were in the car today, headed to Red Robin for lunch. Mesha passed her learner’s permit test, so we were celebrating. Below is the dialogue:

M: I think I am going to have a chicken sandwich, doesn’t that sound good Emerie?
E: (With a wrinkled up nose) A chicken sandwich, that sounds yuuuccckkkkyy!
M: A chicken sandwich from Red Robin, that sounds good to me, don’t you think that sounds good Emerie?
E: You bet!

She is so funny lately. Her vocabulary has dramatically increased and we wonder where she comes up with all these expressions. Tonight in the middle of dinner she stood up in her chair and did a plie while singing the word, DELICIOUS! Later she was wandering around with Daddy’s shirt on. I said why are you wearing daddy’s shirt Emerie? She wrinkles up her nose and says, “I don’t know mom, it’s just soooooo cozy!” She’s a mess.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, humor, life, motherhood, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

