The Gratitudes…

th_image1.jpg

Here is my top five for today.

5. My hairstylist at Salon Oasis.

4. Mom’s club.

3. My mom.

2. Owen got the memo.

1. Jesus.

I went to the salon last night and modified my hair by getting it cut a tad shorter. It has been a really long time since I have had a stylist that I trust will always do a great job. I feel excited, and sassy, and hip all rolled into one. I am soooooo glad to have gotten rid of my long hair, in retrospect it seems so boring. Michelle can almost read my mind and every time she does my hair it comes out awesome. I give her a little freedom and she never lets me down. Here’s a shout out to you my friend!

The mom’s club is a growing group of mom’s that get together and drag their kids along with. We meet at various places and have a great time getting to know one another and sharing in the journey called motherhood. A few years ago I felt so alone and just wanted a place to find friendship and get my kids out of the house. I am so thankful for the mom’s club and all the women I have met there. God has blessed me with that group.

My mom came down from Bethany with her sidekick, Manny the german shepherd, yesterday so that I could go to a 7:30 am meeting. She is so awesome and I am so blessed to have her in my life. I enjoying talking to her on the phone and seeing her happy face so often. The kids love her and cry when she leaves, Owen calls her Grandma-mama. We like hearing her stories about how marshmallows tickle her face, and she has a neat way of bringing me back to earth when I get frustrated by sharing a story about when she was growing up. It’s nice to be close to her again, both geographically and emotionally.

We gave Owen some milk last night, before bed, we told him there would be no more rations until 0700. He got the memo and we didn’t see the whites of his eyes until this am. Hallelujah!

I have found that recently I cannot live on bread alone. I mean I can, but not as heartily, not as full. I have discovered that I really feel less alive when I don’t read the bible, and lately I go to it daily. It has become a sincere desire rather than a chore. I know we all go through seasons on this journey, but I am grateful for an emotional springtime.

Amazing Love (lyrics)- Chris Tomlin

I’m forgiven because You were forsaken,
I’m accepted, You were condemned.
I am alive and well, Your spirit is within me,
Because You died and rose again.

Amazing love,
How can it be
That You, my King, would die for me?
Amazing love,
I know it’s true.
It’s my joy to honor You,
In all I do, I honor You.

I’m forgiven because You were forsaken,
I’m accepted, You were condemned.
I am alive and well, Your spirit is within me,
Because You died and rose again.

You are my King
Jesus You are my King
You are my King.
-Chris Tomlin

I can’t wait until Sunday morning, but I thank you Lord for this moment, and every moment I have left, to live and love and worship you.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, God stuff, life, motherhood, random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

