Sigh…

Mesha is on her way to Nebraska for a regional dive competition as I type. We were 12 minutes late to meet her ride and other team members, and then when we got there she informed me that she forgot her suit and diving bag. Wow. Ok, thank goodness her coach had an extra suit and towel.

It seems like we are running late more and more often. I thought I had escaped that genetic hand-me-down from my Dad. Guess not:-) No offense Dad, if you’re reading this. Growing up we were always late for things. As an adult, I have vowed to be on time or early but lately that has become wishful thinking. The main reason we were late this morning was because I forgot to put her bag in the van before I picked her up from school. I also forgot my debit card to get some money out of the ATM for her supper. When we got home I loaded her big bag, and she forgot to load her dive bag. Aye! I’d loose my head if it weren’t attached and that is no joke, I would. Thank you God for attaching my head, seriously. And even with my head attached sometimes I feel disconnected.

I am beginning to calm now, and hour and a half later, but I am using Paul McKenna’s crave buster technique to ward off this feeling I have regarding m&m’s. I feel like recreating a “Scooby moment,” remember those? It is a technique used for eating that was invented by Scooby doo and shaggy. Basically it looks like this; me going into the pantry, opening a big bag of m&m’s left over from Easter, opening my mouth, leaning my head back and down the hatch they pour, there is no tasting or chewing involved. Just good old’ comfort eating. Thanks to Paul McKenna I am blogging instead and can hardly stand the thought of the hair and crap covered m&m’s in my mouth. I won’t go into details but it works, goggle him.

So, I was going to make this great dinner for my parents before I left for work tonight. They are coming up from Bolivar, Dad is going with Steph to the meet, Mom is hanging with us. I think the dinner may be out, but I have some great taco soup in the freezer and just bought sour cream. Stephan if you read this, could you bring home a bag of Santita’s?

Have a great weekend everybody, and go MESHA let’s make National’s in Columbia!

DSCN4867.jpg

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, humor, life, motherhood, random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sigh…

  1. Stephan says:

    Santitas and duct tape. Got it. 😉

    Like

Respond

