Tricycle Jackass

Mesha and her friend were out playing with the little ones yesterday. They ended up having tricycle races and it quickly evolved into an episode of Jackass that I had to put and end to. For those of you who don’t know what Jackass is, Mom, it’s a show in which a group of wild teens get together and do stupid stunts and usually end up hurting themselves, very badly. In fact, last week at a trauma conference I attended, we were watching a slideshow of morbid traumatic injures due to accidents, and the speaker states, “This why you don’t let your kids watch Jackass”. I digress, we have a very large hill on either side of our driveway and I could imagine having take one of them into the ER where I work. I am all for fun but something about the high speeds and the tricycle wobbling out of control on the asphalt scared me. Call me crazy. It started out cute…After I stopped the trike thing they turned to the big girl bike. They pulled one another up and down that hill several times. I wish I had that energy. Anyway, here are some pics.

DSCN8409.JPG

DSCN8418.JPG

DSCN8420.JPG

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

