Summertime

I love summer, needless to say we have already been so busy. So here’s an update on our family.

I am going back to weekends so that I can be home with the kids. I will be working Sat/Sun 3pm to 3am, no more overnights! I was having troubles driving home.

Stephan leaves for WWDC in San Fran next week, he is just a tiny bit excited. It is the World Wide Developer Conference that regards just about everything Mac, all the Steve Jobs groupies will be there.

Mesha is off to summerfest at Windemere in the Lake of the Ozarks tomorrow. She is also very ready for some fun. It should be a particularly moving time for the kids. She is going with our church and they just lost their youth pastor, no explanation, no warning, he’s just gone and the church cannot give details at this time. Summerfest will go on and I am sure God is planing to do some amazing things in their hearts. Then she comes home for one day and leaves via airplane for Indiana university where she will attend diving camp for 2 weeks with Jeff Huber and co. He was the 2004 Olympic dive coach and seven time US national coach of the year. He puts on a good camp and we are fortunate to be able to send her this year. She has demonstrated enough potential that we decided it would be a great opportunity for her, and she’s excited and nervous all at the same time. She’s home for one month and then its off again to Jo Bill Dixon’s wilderness cross country camp. It’s pretty brutal, but she loves it, go figure.

Emerie is only happy doing one of three things, playing outside, watching a show, or swimming. I guess were going to be at the pool lots this summer, seriously, she’s a trip. If don’t keep her busy she let’s me know.

Owen has transformed right before our eyes into a fully charged little boy. Gone are the days of McLovin, he is mostly rough and tumble and beats on his sister quite frequently. Every now and then he gives us a nugget of what he used to be, he really is still my little sweetheart, but with a little piss and vinegar mixed in.

I guess you could say summer is our favorite time of year, we’re going to be a whole lot of busy but I plan to try and keep this updated. Have a great summer and keep us updated on how your family is doing!

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

