Hmph!

So tonight I read to Owen and we say his prayers and I put him into bed, no problem. 20 minutes later I hear him throwing stuff around, I go into his bedroom to find every blanket, toy, pillow, and music maker thrown onto the floor. He was using the music box that attaches to his bed to bang on the wall. As soon as I walk in he smiles and yells, “Mommy”! He points to the rocking chair and says, “Ock e bye”. I say, “No buddy, you need to go to bed”, in my stern mommy voice. He immediately throws his arms across his chest, sticks out his lower lip and hangs his head, then he falls onto the mattress and starts crying.

We have officially started, the terrible two’s.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

