Regardless of party affiliation…

images.jpeg

This is just plain funny. If you are not familiar with the term, “Rick-Roll”, you have to remember the 80’s pop sensation, Rick Astley and his song, “Never gonna give you up”. Rick Rolling began as an internet prank, in which one would click on a link that navigated them away from the intended site, to a Rick Astley video page. Once the page opens the song/video plays very loudly and cannot be turned off. Lot’s of fun in the office I’m sure. There is also a prank-dialer site where one can put in the phone number of a victim and they receive a phone call blaring the song, “Never gonna give you up”.

“Rick-Rolling” further evolved to include pranks at sporting events, on television and radio, at scientology protests, and in local emergency rooms🙂 It’s basically a really annoying, or, hysterically entertaining joke, depending on your sense of humor, I tend to lean toward the entertaining side.

But, all this highly scientific background leads me to the newly created, “Barrack Roll” video. This is great. It looks to me like Rick Astley has some serious competition. I think it would be funny for Barrack to do a real rendition of this song on Saturday Night Live.
Enjoy!

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Regardless of party affiliation…

  1. Joanna says:

    I love that song!! I never heard of Rick Rolling….ha ha ha!!

    Like

  2. Grandma says:

    Can u make me an 8×10 of that pic of Em running thru the fountain? That is such a beautiful photo…

    Like

Respond

