I think Em has issues with her brother

DSCN9317.JPG
The above is a picture Emerie drew and put on her door. I think it is a warning for Owen to stay out. I asked her what the picture was and she told me that it was Owen. It looks to me like he may be sporting a shiner. She told me her friend Abby had one and she was going to have one on her door too. So far, it has done nothing to deter him.

Today in the car today she said, “Mom, I want a little baby sister!” I said, “You do?”, to which she replied, “Yes, brothers are mean, I don’t want a brother!” I think he may be cramping her style a bit, but then again, we all cramp her style at times, she is the quintessential diva, we can’t help but love her:-)

Although, she doesn’t have a snowball’s chance in hell of getting a little sister.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I think Em has issues with her brother

  1. peckedtodeath says:

    Ethan used to have a picture he hung on his door that was a picture of Abby with a circle and a line through it. I asked what it meant and he said “no Abby”. I really, truely think Em and Ethan are cut from the same mold. He is also a quintessential diva:)

    Maybe Emerie is just trying to get even with Owen for getting her with that nail last night. Probably she’s not giving him any slack even if it was a clean nail!

    Like

  2. Stephan says:

    Maybe I need to work with him on ducking…

    Like

Respond

