She’s young, she’s female, she’s pro-life…

palin-miss-alaska-b.jpg

What a calculated move on John McCain’s part. I read that she is still somewhat less experienced than his other possible VP choices. Here is an excerpt from Fox News:

Palin brings to the Republican ticket a resume that challenges conventional wisdom while it plays into the party’s conservative base. Palin is, among other things, a former beauty queen, a mother of five, an abortion opponent, a union member, hockey player and moose hunter. She is said to be a reformer who takes pride in standing up to the “good ol’ boy network,” and she has served as the top ethics watchdog in her state.

She has FIVE kids! Her youngest is only 4 months old and he has down syndrome- you go girl! Talk about being able to relate to different kinds of people. I think it was a great choice, what do you think??

Read more about her here

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in current events, life, news and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to She’s young, she’s female, she’s pro-life…

  1. She’s actually a staunch pro-life advocate.

    Like

  2. jonolan says:

    She’s Pro-Life, not Pro-Choice.

    Like

  3. Yeah, thanks, if you knew me, then you’d know I sometimes say/write the opposite of what I meant to say/write, call it ADD, whatever, but yes, thanks, she is definitely pro- life, a good thing from my point of view. Thanks again for the clarification.

    Like

  4. jyee says:

    Union member? but that’s so un-republican?! 🙂

    I’m not sure it was a great choice. People talk about Obama’s lack of experience, but Palin has even less: city council of Wasilla (pop 6,700) from 92-96, mayor of Wasilla from 96-02, Ethics commissioner from 03-03, governer from dec, 06-present. Considering McCain’s age, I’m not so confident with her next in line.

    She’s also mired in an abuse of power investigation for a suspicious firing of her sister’s ex during their divorce and custody trial… But I’d assume she’s been vetted, so maybe that’s not an issue (or it’s one the campaign thinks it can handle).

    And i don’t think I can vote for a moose murderer! 😉

    Like

  5. Politician? Abuse of power, say it ain’t so. It will be interesting to find out the details regarding that. Anyway, it could be nothing but otherwise I have heard great things and am pretty excited about her.
    And I totally understand the moose thing!

    Like

  6. Syrin says:

    Explain this….
    http://www.alaskaprochoice .org

    I think the website explains itself rather well…

    Like

Respond

