Feisty Palin delivers at the RNC!

palin_speech_090308.jpg

This woman gives me the desire to get politicly active. I have never been big on politics, but things are changing, I must be growing up. I really enjoyed her speech, enjoyed her wit and ability to say the things so many people are afraid to say. She is a bull-dog, and I like it.

I think she addressed some very important issues, such as, the energy crisis, the war, and taxes. I am very interested to see what kind of idea’s she has for special needs children, that is very important to me. I want to know her thoughts on healthcare, something she didn’t mention tonight. She also did not dignify comments that have been made about her eldest daughter with a response, interesting. Would have made for good t.v., but hey, she’s not trying to be Tyra, right?

Reids spokesman Jim Manley’s response to Palin’s speech from CNN:

“Anyone who knows Sen. Reid knows he never backs down when he’s fighting for what’s right and that he always stands up to John McCain when he is wrong,” Manley said. “Shrill and sarcastic political attacks may fire up the Republican base, but they don’t change the fact that a McCain-Palin administration would mean four more years of failed Bush-Cheney policies.”

Shrill…hmmm, that’s descriptive. Not usually a term used to describe a man, what’s up with that?

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feisty Palin delivers at the RNC!

  1. Leah says:

    Tonight, Tim Pawlenty say to David Gregory on MSNBC in response to a question about Palin’s speech tonight :
    ” I think they’ve written a great speech for her “

    I thought i had misheard, but i guess not :
    http://voices.washingtonpost.com/postpartisan/2008/09/putting_words_in_palins_mouth.html

    Speech writers are there to HELP get a candidates views, opinions and policies into clear and concise speeches. Not Write a speech themselves without a canidates input. The speech was ADMITTED by Mccain’s people to have been written BEFORE the VP choice was ever made. They admitted that it was only changed a little because before it was “too masculine”. All she was tasked to do was fill in her background. To me, that is pretty insulting to the 1st woman republican vp nominee to not let her speak for herself totally and freely.

    This is nothing new, in either party affiliation…

    what blows my mind the most, as a woman is that she supports mccain in being against equal pay for woman- he voted against the ledbetter fair pay act, and supported the supreme count in its outrageous decision in ledbetter vs. goodyear… how can she call herself a feminist and not be for womans equality?

    Like

  2. tazlmo says:

    In regard to the energy crisis, Ms. Palin is a lobbyist for Oil Companies, so she is interested in maintaining their profit.

    She thinks the war is a divine task ordered by God.

    As far as taxes, she lied. Obama will not raise your taxes unless you make more than 200,000 dollars per year, and if you do, you can afford it.

    She opposes abortions even for women who are raped or victims of incest, and she may have a soft spot for children, but she opposes and federal funding of child care or health care programs for them.

    She only believes in teaching abstinence in sex ed and has a pregnant unwed daughter, which she exploited to squelch rumors about her own pregnancy.

    She is being investigated for trying to fire her brother in law when he got into a custody dispute with her sister.

    Learn the facts before you submit her for sainthood.

    Ok, thanks for the opinions. I knew the above facts, and I still like her. I have a rebuttal, but I have to find a way to say it nicely…

    Like

  3. Shay says:

    I really enjoyed her speech too! She really inspired me and I look forward to hearing her speak again in the future.

    Like

Respond

