Mommy needs some alone time…

alone+time.jpg

My husband sent me this cartoon. It was pretty appropriate. I started babysitting for a friend today. She is going back to work part-time and needed someone for her daughter…and for the little guy she was watching part-time while his mom goes to school:-) Actually, it went fine, more than fine, they all did great. Abby is almost 4 and Peter is 18 months so the were great playmates for my kids. But, the cartoon is an exact depiction of how I feel many days…I love my kids, I love my life, but God certainly does have a sense of humor. Sometimes I just look at my kids and laugh, the are comedy in it’s purest form.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mommy needs some alone time…

  1. peckedtodeath says:

    Take your laptop or phone (with games loaded on it) into the bathroom, shut the door and be unacessible for 30-45 minutes at a time. Oh wait, that just applies to Dads, not Moms. It’s worked for my husband atleast twice already today…..

    Like

Respond

