Post Palin Post…

DSCN9395.JPGDSCN9393.JPGDSCN9392.JPG

Speaking of cute kids…

Here a few girls from the neighborhood having a great time getting dressed up yesterday. I loved Emeries, “skirt on the head” cover. They cracked me up. We had so much fun yesterday playing indoors and out, the weather is so nice and cool. I wish this time of year would last longer than it does.

It’s back to work for me this weekend, Yee Haw. I was off all Lobor Day weekend so I feel like a took a leave, I haven’t been there in like, oh 2 weeks! No, I’m ready for a work break, it will make me appreciate being home a little more.

We had a great weekend with my sister and her family. My Dad, mom, brother, and sister-in-law even dropped in. We had a block party on Monday, finally helping the good Lord answer Emerie’s prayers. She continues to pray for another block party every night. I wonder if she’s so young that it’s just ingrained in her head now from doing it so often. Do you think she’ll be praying for more block parties into her adulthood. Hopefully not in college, right!

Ok, check out the Labor Day pics for those who don’t have facebook!

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, life, motherhood, random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

