Freaky Creepy Ronald…

mcdonalds.jpg

Wow, if this doesn’t scare you away from fast food, nothing will. I am using it as an inspiration. I think I will put it up on my dashboard in the mini-van.

Homework this week from Mendy, our group personal trainer, is to go through our cupboards and remove all the food with high-fructose corn syrup, hydrogenated and partially hydrogenated fats. We have a pretty good base in pantry, but a few bags of chips could find their way to trash can.

At our weigh in Monday morning I told her I didn’t want to know about my weight loss, only if I had gained. She didn’t say anything so I am assuming it was positive. I really don’t want to know if I lose until the class is finished. I guess this time, it’s more about the journey than the immediate gratification. If I lose, that’s a bonus, but I really want to learn to be disciplined in my exercise habits and with the food choices I make. I am not trying to lose it fast and quick, I want to make some real life long changes.

L-o-s-e-, hoked one foniks wrked fer me!

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

