Ghost blog becomes me

So in the past few months I have taken up a new hobby/activity
that has taken much of my “extra time”. I have started to excercise,
not just randomly, but seriously. I go to the gym 4-6 times a week
and have just recently started to think of it, less as a chore and
more of an investment in myslef. I started in September and my
ultimate goal is to do this for at least one year, then hopefully it
will really stick. A few things I am doing differntly in order to make
this animalistic behavior possible: let my house go a little more,
look forward to naps less,(but due to the added excercise I no
longer need them), tuning out the kids when they don’t want
to go to the gym daycare, and basicly just making it a priority in
my life. This is also part of the reason why I have blogged less and
started “microblogging”, (i.e. twitter) more. I am adamant about not having a weight loss New Years resolution, I want to be already in the grove come Jan 1, but if I must have a resolustion it will be to blog more and try to wear make-up more often. I so tire of people seeing me out and about when I actually wear make-up, and hear them say how good I look with expressions of dismay and happiness for me at the same time. I guess I am allot like Oprah in that my appearance so changes with the addition of make-up that people are often shocked. So, look for me to be here a little more in the months to come. I want to organize my thoughts in the New Year and maybe get some catagories going so I don’t feel so paralyzed by the myriad of topics in my head…

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

