funny…

First of all you have to read this story, it’s a fluffin classic!

office fridge

Went to see “Star Trek” tonight with Stephan. I won’t spoil the movie but I will say that it was genuinly entertaining, and that  I enjoyed it more than “Batman Begins.” One of my favorite parts was when Leonard Nemoy says farewell to someone in the end, very witty.

Otherwise…my neck hurts and has been for a week and a half. I slept on it wrong and I have been paying for it ever since. I now use heat and a neck pillow and feel like an old lady.

Tomorrow is a work retreat and words cannot describe the joy I feel inside. The anticipation is killing me and I am like a bull at the rodeo just waiting to burst from the gate. I am eager, I am excited, I am anticipatory, I am lying…

Why won’t someone pay me to stay a home, take care of my kids, and tweet all day?

It is time for bed, my family is all asleep, and the vicodin is making me crazy…

Buenos Noches mi amigos

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

