Need some more time.

Sitting here thinking about how I really need to make some more videos… Florence Schulley beckons and I wish I had more time for creative stuff like that.

I am also thinking about how awesome it is that my parents are taking all of us sibs on a cruise for Christmas! How cool is that? Now, I have 3 months, 3 months, to lose a few pounds. Feeling the urge to get back on South Beach, I feel it is a very healthy way of eating and always works so well for me.  My body takes sugar and starch and converts it to heroin I think. South Beach helps me wean from the junk and stops the sugar cravings. I wish I could just eat that way without saying, “I’m doing South Beach.” For some reason, actually staring a plan helps me get excited about it, plus I think my sister and husband may do it with me.

What else am I thinking. Oh yeah, about my weakness.  I feel really weak right now. I hate that feeling. I haven’t been in the word lately and boy can I feel it. I guess that’s a good thing. I am craving some spiritual food…badly. I think feeling ones weakness can be empowering if you believe the teachings of Christ.  2 Corinthians 12:9  But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Need some more time.

  1. becky says:

    Thanks for breakfast this morning…for the connection….enjoyed our time together alot…THANKS

    Like

  2. ro says:

    Yeah, it was good! Who knew you could have such great conversation without evening having breakfast! Ha, I realized that as we left, neither of us even bought anything:-)

    Like

Respond

