Calling all insecure females…

Oh sure, your not insecure, but the heading just intrigued you, right? I’m finding as I grow older that the disease of insecurity wasn’t just my adolescent nightmare, it’s a widespread back-biting old friend to women of all ages. We judge ourselves, we judge others. We compare ourselves to the most beautiful women in Hollywood and feel like what my son likes to refer to as, poo poo. 

Why is this such a problem in our society, what can we do to help conqueor these feelings of inadequacy? A friend of mine told me the other day about a new book by Beth Moore. If you’ve ever read her books you already know how great her studies are. The new book is entitled, “So long insecurity, you’ve been a bad friend to us.” She is hosting a discussion group on her blog:  http://livingproofministries.blogspot.com/

So…if you’d like to join me in the Kansas City area, maybe we can have  a bi-monthly get together and discuss this book and what it is doing in our lives. Let me know what you think! Check out the website for more information. I think you can pick up the book on sale for a limited time at Barnes and Noble. Godspeed sisters!

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Friends, God stuff, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calling all insecure females…

  1. ro says:

    I just read the first chapter, ladies, this is good stuff.

    Like

Respond

