The Path

I stumble down the path that leads me to my dreams, it’s green and shaded and flowers grace it’s well worn trails.

From time to time I complain about the path not having the luxuries I’ve seen on others. I long for it to be more comfortable, easier. My feet are cool in the moist green, lush earth.

Soon I feel the heat of the sun begin to bear down on my head, the once shaded path is no longer guarded by looming trees. The earth slowly gives way to rock and dirt and the soft green becomes a shadow on the journey I took in my youth.

I begin to walk a fine line between faith and disillusionment. I am steady at first but soon feel the need to make a choice. The journey is hard and I grow tired, longing for the old path I took for granted.

Balancing the walk I lose my balance and can no longer walk the line, I must chose. I throw myself into belief and the unknown swallows me. I clammor and cling to the edge the hope and faith afford. My hands are tired, my nails are sore, my heart is hopeful, but that is all. I wait here each moment for Him to rescue me from myself. And each time He gently tells me to let go and feel the sure footing of the cool earth just beneath my feet.

I let go of all I was holding so afraid of the unknown, only to find He was there all along, making level paths for my feet.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Path

  1. God is awesome awesome!!!!
    Is worthed the “waiting”, always.
    ~Great Love to You,
    Mirian from peelingtheorange.

    Like

Respond

