Enter title here

This is going to be UR, that’s ultra random for those not in my head. I haven’t updated in a while and I have precisely 5 min, 25 seconds before I need to wake the children. Here goes…

Mesha is home and has been for a few months, she came back three weeks after she left. We are still in the midst of the parental tight rope walk and I maintain an exercise of laying it all out before God. I can do nothing more than give control to the God of the universe. It is…what it is, many have walked the way of the wild teen before, and many will walk it again, including my own parents.  The secrets of life may be whispered but will fall on deaf ears, each man must travel the broken road before he can take the keys of life to heart.  She’s going to make it back to level ground, and I will be there at the end to help pull her up…when she asks. I have learned one thing though, there’s grace enough for all of us.

It’s raining this morning, it’s like a baptism for my soul.

It’s three minutes past time to wake the children. I have no dinner plans for my family. I have a four-hour meeting today. Stephan and I are seriously considering running a 5k on my birthday. I just heard one of the children do the wake-up whine, moms know what I mean by that. As for the 5k, we plan on training with the ‘Couch to 5k’ plan. I think it will be good for us, we’re going to make it a big deal. We have some friends that ran half marathon together, they had pictures and an awesome plaque made, I think we’ll do that too. Wouldn’t that be a gas, a big plaque for our 5k, seriously, we’d deserve one if we follow through.

Gotta go, the dude is calling. Have a blessed day.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enter title here

  1. Renee says:

    LOVE the 5K:-) Which race? I’d love to come cheer you on!! Love you girl!

    Like

Respond

