Rouge Paper Towels Contribute to Lessened Global Footprint

I recognize that while this may not get me awarded with the nobel peace prize, it is my humble contribution to reducing my global footprint, being green, and living out the reduce, reuse, recycle mindset. This all came about with Jen Hatmakers, “Seven” study I am just wrapping up with some friends. It was sobering, eye-opening and challenging, I’m walking away with lots of ideas.

Below is a picture of washed, dried, and smoothed out, for lack of a better word, Viva paper towels. I accidentally discovered this one day when folding clothes, a rouge paper towel had made its way into the wash and stayed completely intact through the process. These paper towels are probably the most expensive on the market, they clean well and we have gotten used to the quality. Now we save any that aren’t completely nasty and wash with a load of towels.

They are not suitable for tea with the queen, pre OR post washing, but they can definitely be used for clean up, garage towels, and even napkins. I don’t think they could last another washing but for now I will keep using them at least twice. These are the people’s paper towels, the Peterson People anyway:)

20140131-141231.jpg

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, food, humor, life, motherhood, random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rouge Paper Towels Contribute to Lessened Global Footprint

  1. T. D. Davis says:

    It looks like the parchment we used to make in elementary school. Cool!

    Like

    • rolanda says:

      Parchment eh? Sounds neat! It’s hopefully going to server some purpose around here, even if just my go to cleaning wrags. With the price of the towels I hate to just use for dusting etc, so this will make it much easier to use. Even when we use as napkins I fold and then cut in two to try not to wast them. If they were on yelp they would have tons of great reviews but this sign next to them, $$$

      Like

Respond

