Couch Magic and the Blog Resurrection

New post time.

We continue to home school and it’s still rewarding, and remains very challenging. That’s really all I have to say about that at this point. One day I am sure I will write an extremely inspirational memoir about it.

There are many other topics I could address but I plan to keep this one lite.

I read a book the other day, it was magical. Not the book, per say, but the act of reading fiction for pleasure and the amount of couch to throw blanket ratios that are involved. Bliss. I plan to do it again very soon. The book was entitled, “The Girl on the Train,” it was decent, interesting.

We are in full on garden mode, it’s big and loverly and I am happy with it. We have 5 raised beds that are connected, 10×10, which I guess makes that 500 sq ft. I think. For the last two weeks we have been away at camp, that’s an entirely different blog post. While we’ve been away the garden has produced some amazing zucchini but they are a bit overgrown, larger than I would have preferred. This afternoon we are making zucchini bread, in both the gluten and sans gluten variety.

I love being home.

Laundry needs to be done.
There are boxes that still need to be unpacked.

Oh yes, we’ve moved.
Our home is my dream and I am overflowing with gratefulness and humility about it.
Please come have coffee with me sometime.

Today I going to enjoy just being.

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Family, homeschooling, life, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Respond

