Gray Hair Don’t Care

Well here goes.

New year, old me.

This is the ultimate letting go. I’ve colored and dyed and highlighted my hair for years. I’m giving in to letting go and allowing my beautiful to grow. I want to see what I will look like with my God given, and taken away, color. I can’t believe I’m actually doing it, it’s exciting and liberating at the same time. I’m full of anticipation for the end result. I’ll keep posting my progress. I would love to hear from other women who have decided to, go gray. 

Roots baby. 

DIY Sombre 

The temples are brilliant gray with little distinction between them and platinum that was there before☺

Goodnight! 🌙 

About rolanda

Forty-something, married to a great guy with a stellar beard, we have 3 children, 2 granny babies and super cool son-in-law. I home school my kids because I love to be around them, I hope they turn out ok. I am a pediatric nurse and I live near the Kansas City area. I like vintage things. I love people, coffee and Jesus and I also love to write.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Gray hair, life, random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gray Hair Don’t Care

  1. Valerie says:

    “my God given, and taken away, color” – LOL! You go girl! My mom grayed early so I’m assuming I will probably will, too. I’m not sure if I’ll color it or not. I think it’s great that you’re embracing your true color! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • rolanda says:

      Ha! Thanks girl. I’ve colored and mostly highlighted for about 20 years! Waaaay before I started going gray. Looking forward to being a natural rebel and focusing more on highlighting my insides 😉
      Btw, have lots of people in ATL, I lived there for several years in the 90’s, love it!

      Like

Respond

